New Concealed Pistol License Applicants will still need to schedule a fingerprint appointment. But CPL holders can renew online here:
Snohomish County will also be issuing new credit-card style licenses, as opposed to the old paper style. No more laminating!
Initiative 1639 changed the requirements for secure gun storage. Here is an update:
I-1639 dramatically changes Washington law governing purchases of semi-automatic rifles:
Effective January 1, 2019, drivers arrested for DUI in Washington state must request a DOL hearing within seven (7) days of arrest.
Washington state passes law requiring notification of domestic violence victims when people who have lost gun rights due to DV conviction try to buy a firearm.
Washington passes law making fourth DUI conviction in ten years a felony. The law, effective in 90 days, elevates felony DUIs to class B felonies. Class B felonies are punishable by up to 10 years in prison, as well as loss of civil rights including firearms rights. A typical sentence for a person convicted under the statute with four prior DUIs would be 22-29 months in prison.